Sandcrawler Network

Anchorhead Brawl => Registration, Rules, Signup, Submission, Awards and Help => Topic started by: arramus on January 03, 2010, 02:38:04 AM

Title: Submitting Results
Post by: arramus on January 03, 2010, 02:38:04 AM
SUBMITTING RESULTS

1) After a game has finished take a screenshot of the result. In your game options, set F1 as 'show scores' and F2 as 'take a screenshot'.

(http://http://sandcrawler.net/forum/website/kfmod/files/arramus/jan3rd_game1_screeny.jpg)
Iva's score may look odd as he went into spec mode by mistake before returning to the battle.  :mrgreen:

For an OS like XP, screenshots are stored in your:

STEAM
C:Program FilesSteamsteamappscommonstar wars republic commandoGameDataSystem

RETAIL DVD
C:Program FilesLucasArtsStar Wars Republic CommandoGameDataSystem

They will be stored at .bmp format files and be given a numerical number such as 00001, 00002.

You can also use a third party application like Xfire to take screenshots as well.

2) Go to the tournament page and select the 'Report a Match' link or 'Report Match' image.

(http://http://sandcrawler.net/forum/website/kfmod/files/arramus/report1.jpg)

3) On the next page, select the versus player count.

(http://http://sandcrawler.net/forum/website/kfmod/files/arramus/report2.jpg)

4) Select the location for your match screenshot and enter the match results.

(http://http://sandcrawler.net/forum/website/kfmod/files/arramus/report3.jpg)

5) Then hit the Upload button followed by the Report button.

(http://http://sandcrawler.net/forum/website/kfmod/files/arramus/report4.jpg)

6) You will be presented with a confirmation message.

(http://http://sandcrawler.net/forum/website/kfmod/files/arramus/report5.jpg)
Title: Re: Submitting Results
Post by: leeroy on August 24, 2010, 06:17:22 AM
hey i cant find the .bmp in OS, program files (x86), lucas arts, swrc, game data, system.....do i first need to take a screen shot before it will work? and also i need screen shots put to p becuase my laptop doesnt have the key to enable functions, so if i hit F2 than my online will go off