News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Some Mod Questions  (Read 1779 times)

Tycon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: +5/-1
    • View Profile
Some Mod Questions
« on: November 20, 2010, 07:23:48 AM »
Hey again just some problems with my mods.

I make a backup of the properties.u file and then go and change the weapon stuff. i change the name of the properties file to save and then change it back. once that's done I gofire up RC and......nothing's different  :'(

and some questions too

how do you change the ammo count? i cant find the exact property to change
and
How do you make a mod the the TX instagib sever or the SRT things where you DONT need the properties file to play


I just do this to show off my brother's photoshop skillz :D

frazscotland

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 457
  • Karma: +12/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Some Mod Questions
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2010, 01:14:22 PM »
wel to do mod where u dont require dload you have to do script moding . hardly anyone does this. you can try ask PFWSKIP, CCP-IV, TAG PHOBOS, SOC VOLO and maybe SRT guys know sum stuff also. i personaly havent tried to do yet. in the unrealeditor theres a scripteditor where u edit it from.. 8)
XFIRE  FRAZSCOTLAND

Tycon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: +5/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Some Mod Questions
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2010, 02:40:32 PM »
Yeah ik that. i modded just the way they said to in the other topics, but when i test it it doesn't work


I just do this to show off my brother's photoshop skillz :D

frazscotland

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 457
  • Karma: +12/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Some Mod Questions
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2010, 06:26:40 PM »
Ammo count for wep isin AMMO in properties and also  in the MPPIKUPS AMMO.
"I make a backup of the properties.u file and then go and change the weapon stuff. i change the name of the properties file to save and then change it back. once that's done I gofire up RC and......nothing's different  "
what do u mean ?  if u edit properties like that u kant expect to join a normal server with moded properties. the host/server has to have moded properties. if you try to edit existing properties and u save your edited properties with a diffrnt name the  Original properties will override . if you have  2 versions of  a weapon the original will override when you join a server .
you can have ghost properties like that but its better to have a diffrnt name so u kan see it also youd need to have edited mp pikups and those weps placed on a map.
script mod would be easier
XFIRE  FRAZSCOTLAND

Tycon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: +5/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Some Mod Questions
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2010, 04:16:01 PM »
What i mean is that i double the rate of fire for the deece, then i start an LAN server to test, and it's still at the reg ROF


I just do this to show off my brother's photoshop skillz :D

frazscotland

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 457
  • Karma: +12/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Some Mod Questions
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2010, 01:46:57 PM »
is because theres 2 dc17blasters in the properties.   the dc17blastercommando is for SP  if u want the dc17 for MP its SMG DC17blaster   8)
XFIRE  FRAZSCOTLAND

Tycon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: +5/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Some Mod Questions
« Reply #6 on: December 21, 2010, 12:26:07 PM »
 O.o didn't think of that


I just do this to show off my brother's photoshop skillz :D