How do you add new squad members?

Started by Pineapple, January 01, 2011, 02:07:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pineapple

Hi all this is my first post. I'm kinda new with Unreal Editor even though I've had RC for years. How do you add new squad members because after seeing this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QEMBeSGR2tk I wanted to add some of my own troopers to the squad.
Thanks alot
Pineapple

frazscotland

I think you have to make the new squadmembers as a subclass of either of the 3 existing squad members sev07,fixer40 or scorch 62 . also you have to change sum of their properties such as bcanberevived  etc. not sure about the botclass controller though  and eventualy save/update  in your pakage.   8)  i think u cant add more than 1 squad member either. try message pfwskip hes done this many times..
XFIRE  FRAZSCOTLAND

Tycon

No. You add the pawn you want then open up its Properties>AI>bCanBeSquadMember and  bCabPreformSquadmarkers Set these both to true. Somewhere im not sure where there should be something called bCannotDie this makes them to revivable like in regular game play

I just do this to show off my brother's photoshop skillz :D

frazscotland

Have u tried this TYCON ? so u kan start game with 4 or 5  squad members ?? 8)
XFIRE  FRAZSCOTLAND

Tycon

ja and i got seven fixer scorch boss sev hawk tarute and shadow (the last 3 i made up)

frazscotland

Could you expalin fully how u do it please tycon ? i tried myself and no luck ! i made the extra pawns a sub class of SEv,scorch etc  made all those changes and nothing ! have you got any screenshots in game ??
XFIRE  FRAZSCOTLAND

Tycon