News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: [WARNING: THREAD HIJACKED BY GERMAN SPAMMERS] Mover >.<  (Read 31668 times)

1eS_Shit_SpiriT

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.1es-spirits.de.tl
[WARNING: THREAD HIJACKED BY GERMAN SPAMMERS] Mover >.<
« on: September 11, 2007, 10:09:58 AM »
I've got Problems with the Mover √īO

I want to have Mover (Like in the Map Engine), where u have to press "F" and then its Moving ;)

I copied the Buttons (And one thing (Dont know how to call it)

Maybe with these 2 Screens u find the problem >.< ^^



« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by 1eS_Shit_SpiriT »

Dark Lord

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2007, 12:39:33 PM »
are you sure you made the triggers match the events part of the elevator properties?
you also need to change initial state to "Trigger Toggle" in the Object part of properties
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Dark Lord »
Ke nu'jurkadir sha Mando'ade

1eS_Shit_SpiriT

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.1es-spirits.de.tl
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2007, 09:24:47 AM »
I'm to stuipid :((

Can you tell me exactly what i have to do(But in easy english^^ I'm from Germany :P)

I hope u can help me !
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by 1eS_Shit_SpiriT »

Sh4rpSh00t3r

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2007, 12:41:22 PM »
sounds like a job for.... Doofi?!
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Sh4rpSh00t3r »

1eS_Shit_SpiriT

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.1es-spirits.de.tl
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2007, 05:23:55 AM »
Yeah, he can explane it in German^^
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by 1eS_Shit_SpiriT »

1eS_Shit_SpiriT

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.1es-spirits.de.tl
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2007, 09:08:47 AM »
I need still help :(
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by 1eS_Shit_SpiriT »

Dark Lord

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2007, 01:42:47 PM »
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Dark Lord »
Ke nu'jurkadir sha Mando'ade

1eS_Shit_SpiriT

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.1es-spirits.de.tl
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2007, 03:12:32 PM »
Quote from: "Dark Lord"
have u tried this
http://sandcrawler.net/rcmod////tutorials/12.html


The first one is different,(if you walk on it it moves)

But i didnt try the second...

But now i'll try ;)

Thanks
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by 1eS_Shit_SpiriT »

1eS_Shit_SpiriT

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.1es-spirits.de.tl
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: September 14, 2007, 03:22:11 PM »
Quote
Now you can close the mover-properties, and go to the trigger properties. (You'll find a trigger within the actorclasses browser under 'Triggers->Trigger' just assign '+ Trigger', but not the music or zone trigger you'll find under '+ Trigger' (hope you understood this part xD)).


I didnt understand this part...

Where are the Trigger Proberties?
I cant find them
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by 1eS_Shit_SpiriT »

Dark Lord

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: September 14, 2007, 09:00:13 PM »
just right click on the trigger icons you already have and go to actor properties from there
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Dark Lord »
Ke nu'jurkadir sha Mando'ade

1eS_Shit_SpiriT

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.1es-spirits.de.tl
(No subject)
« Reply #10 on: September 15, 2007, 04:59:42 AM »
Quote from: "Dark Lord"
just right click on the trigger icons you already have and go to actor properties from there


I still dont find - and understand - it =(
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by 1eS_Shit_SpiriT »

DooFi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 393
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: September 16, 2007, 06:13:34 AM »
You already have Triggers in your map, so skip that part. It's only about where to find the right Trigger in the ActorClassesBrowser.

The main point is that you enter the right "Event" and "Tag" properties. You can of course trigger the same mover with multiple triggers or trigger multiple movers with the same trigger, if you enter the same values into "Event" and "Tag".

Access Trigger properties just like any other actor properties pressing F4 or using the context menu (rightclick).
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by DooFi »

1eS_Shit_SpiriT

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.1es-spirits.de.tl
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: September 16, 2007, 09:46:30 AM »
Quote from: "DooFi"
You already have Triggers in your map, so skip that part. It's only about where to find the right Trigger in the ActorClassesBrowser.

The main point is that you enter the right "Event" and "Tag" properties. You can of course trigger the same mover with multiple triggers or trigger multiple movers with the same trigger, if you enter the same values into "Event" and "Tag".

Access Trigger properties just like any other actor properties pressing F4 or using the context menu (rightclick).


Still dont understand it  :oops:
Can you explan it on german for me??  :x

And from the first step Building the Elevator, and so on!

I hope i'll understand it soon...
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by 1eS_Shit_SpiriT »

DooFi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 393
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #13 on: September 19, 2007, 05:32:50 AM »
Adde einen oder mehrere Mover.
Adde einen oder mehrere Trigger.

√–ffne die Mover Properties (F4 oder Rechtsklick->Properties).
Gehe zu "Object" und trage bei "InitialState" "TriggerToggle" oder sowas ein.
Gehe jetzt auf "Events".
Trage bei "Tag" "Aufzug01" ein, oder wie auch immer du das Ding nennen willst.
Trage bei "Event" das Ereignis ein, das den Mover auslösen soll, also den Trigger. ZB "Trigger01".

√–ffne die Trigger Properties (F4 oder Rechtsklick->Properties).
gehe zu "Object" (glaub ich) und trage bei "InitialState" "UseTrigger" ein.
Gehe jetzt auf "Events".
Trage bei "Tag" den Namen des Triggers ein, den du schon beim Mover genommen hast. Also "Trigger01"
Trage bei "Event" das Ereignis ein, das der Trigger auslösen soll. Also "Aufzug01".

Fertig.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by DooFi »

1eS_Shit_SpiriT

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.1es-spirits.de.tl
(No subject)
« Reply #14 on: September 19, 2007, 07:27:52 AM »
Quote from: "DooFi"
Adde einen oder mehrere Mover.
Adde einen oder mehrere Trigger.

√–ffne die Mover Properties (F4 oder Rechtsklick->Properties).
Gehe zu "Object" und trage bei "InitialState" "TriggerToggle" oder sowas ein.
Gehe jetzt auf "Events".
Trage bei "Tag" "Aufzug01" ein, oder wie auch immer du das Ding nennen willst.
Trage bei "Event" das Ereignis ein, das den Mover auslösen soll, also den Trigger. ZB "Trigger01".

√–ffne die Trigger Properties (F4 oder Rechtsklick->Properties).
gehe zu "Object" (glaub ich) und trage bei "InitialState" "UseTrigger" ein.
Gehe jetzt auf "Events".
Trage bei "Tag" den Namen des Triggers ein, den du schon beim Mover genommen hast. Also "Trigger01"
Trage bei "Event" das Ereignis ein, das der Trigger auslösen soll. Also "Aufzug01".

Fertig.


Danke, das hab ich soweit verstanden!
Nur wo can man nen Trigger hinzuf√ľgen?
Naja werd mal so fragen ;)

UND DANNNNNNNNNKE!

THANKS !
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by 1eS_Shit_SpiriT »