News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Actors scripting  (Read 2609 times)

ZET99

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Actors scripting
« on: May 14, 2010, 02:36:20 AM »
how to order pawn go follow me? scripting trigger has "move to player" but there are nothing about pawn tag  :(
Signature normal, signature normal - Hey, stop it stupid droid!

{CCP}VI

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Actors scripting
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2010, 09:38:10 AM »
that function is for AIScript.
nearly the same like the scripted trigger but you can link it up with a pawn.
the AIscripttag in the defaultproperties of the pawn has to be the same as the tag of your AIScript. then it should work.
Xfire- viscatus

ZET99

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Actors scripting
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2010, 09:52:46 AM »
i'm tryed to do it, on example "play anim"
writed in base anim right name of anim, wait, there need to write only anim name, or name with group name?
Many thanks in advance
Signature normal, signature normal - Hey, stop it stupid droid!

{CCP}VI

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Actors scripting
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2010, 03:06:16 AM »
you need only the name of the animation itself.
Xfire- viscatus

ZET99

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Actors scripting
« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2010, 10:01:30 AM »
do you have any icq?
sometime what you writed working, but no alltime
Signature normal, signature normal - Hey, stop it stupid droid!

{CCP}VI

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Actors scripting
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2010, 02:19:46 AM »
go to the levelproperties(f6).
add the mesh of your animation and the animationset to customanims.
you need to do that when you use "unusual" animations.
Xfire- viscatus

ZET99

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Actors scripting
« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2010, 05:56:52 AM »
ok, and one question, clone troopers can play almost all animations from commandos, but there "unusual" anims not available for troopers.Is there any way play this anims for troopers?
Signature normal, signature normal - Hey, stop it stupid droid!

{CCP}VI

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Actors scripting
« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2010, 07:08:57 AM »
i'm not sure which animations you're talking about as the clonetrooper has nearly everything.
go to the animationbrowser. select the clonetroopermesh and the animationset with the animation you want to have. then go to edit and click " link up anim and mesh".
btw you can do quite funny stuff with that. for example you can make a trandoslaver with trandoheavyanimations.
then you  have to save the animationpackage.
save it in the editor because there won't be a message which asks you to save it when you close it.
and you don't have to overwrite the old animationpackage.
Xfire- viscatus

ZET99

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Actors scripting
« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2010, 09:07:49 AM »
i will try, thanx  ;)
Signature normal, signature normal - Hey, stop it stupid droid!