News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: AK47 Wepaon Mod !!! Attaching Static Meshes to Animations !!  (Read 2507 times)

TimBob12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
AK47 Wepaon Mod !!! Attaching Static Meshes to Animations !!
« on: April 28, 2010, 08:47:02 AM »
Me and VI have been working on this for a while.  I modeled the weapon made an installer for it and VI implemented it into Republic Commando.

It is packaged with the mod and an example map which can be accessed through the console by typing

"open dm_akexample" without the quotes.

This download also adds the AK47 as a pickup option in the Actor Browser so you can use it in your own maps.

http://www.filefront.com/16290237/ak47_ ... taller.zip

Be warned if you overwrite properties.u with a new file you won't be able to add the AK47 in unless you use this AK47 properties file.

WARNING: BACK UP YOUR PREVIOUS PROPERTIES.U FILE AS WE CURRENTLY HAVE ISSUES WITH OUR MOD AND JOINING MULTIPLAYER SERVERS.  WE ARE WORKING ON FIXING THE PROBLEM.

We hope to be releasing more weapons soon

Here are some screenshots and a video.

SPOILER !!!!
THE VIDEO CONTAINS NEVER BEFORE SEEN FOOTAGE OF MY FIRST SP MAP NOT YET RELEASED !!!!

VIDEO LINK :http://http://www.xfire.com/video/2930f4/





« Last Edit: April 29, 2010, 11:22:52 PM by TimBob12 »


Delrahn

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: AK47 Wepaon Mod !!! Attaching Static Meshes to Animations !!
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2010, 04:05:41 PM »
Cool, but how do I uninstall? I miss Multiplayer already.

TimBob12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: AK47 Wepaon Mod !!! Attaching Static Meshes to Animations !!
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2010, 11:09:23 PM »
There should be no problem with multiplayer.


EDIT: Hmm I see what you mean.  I'll talk to VI as he did most of the properties editing.


{CCP}VI

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: AK47 Wepaon Mod !!! Attaching Static Meshes to Animations !!
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2010, 04:13:36 AM »
did not edit any original datas. have the files i sent you still in my gamedata and my multiplayer is working.
just made a new weaponclass with those hudarms and a pickupclass for it. did you edit the ammoclass or another weaponclass?

btw, again nice model and also a nice map.
Xfire- viscatus

Delrahn

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: AK47 Wepaon Mod !!! Attaching Static Meshes to Animation
« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2010, 11:54:48 AM »
Maybe it didn't install rite when I restarded my PC, beacause we use a WWAN device for our internet, as we don't have cable.