News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Map Help  (Read 2744 times)

{RCU}HM.Will

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Map Help
« on: August 06, 2010, 06:16:24 AM »
Whenever I start my map, I automatically die. What's the deal?
Creator of the RC New Commando Mod

Home Page: http://www.wix.com/1pie347/swrcnewc

Moddb Page (Map Pack) : http://www.moddb.com/mods/rc-new-commando-map-pack

Darktrooper

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
    • Darkstorm Entertainment
Re: Map Help
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2010, 08:07:11 AM »
Check your spawn point and make sure it isnt to close to the ground. I've had that happen before.

Jet

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
    • Psycho clan website
Re: Map Help
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2010, 04:18:10 AM »
Same have happen to me, it looks realy fun. xD As he said or it is to close to anything else.
I was Ralex. I have finaly got to know how to change name! The thing was that I didn't know how to change it. :S
Proud member of Psycho.
www.youtube.com/jet7wave

{RCU}HM.Will

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Map Help
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2010, 12:56:39 PM »
My Playerstart is just where it needs to be. It's not in the ground or anything. I'm making a Kamino map so the player start is on a Kaminoan platform. My squad mates also die at the start of the level.
Creator of the RC New Commando Mod

Home Page: http://www.wix.com/1pie347/swrcnewc

Moddb Page (Map Pack) : http://www.moddb.com/mods/rc-new-commando-map-pack

Sandcrawler

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 881
  • Karma: +16/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Map Help
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2010, 06:06:39 PM »
Did you build all? also check the collisions on the kamino plateform if your using the SM from the intro level.
This is my super cool signature, if you think you can best it then make one and Personal Message it to me. :)

{RCU}HM.Will

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Map Help
« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2010, 07:54:51 AM »
I checked the collisions and I already built all. It still does work
Creator of the RC New Commando Mod

Home Page: http://www.wix.com/1pie347/swrcnewc

Moddb Page (Map Pack) : http://www.moddb.com/mods/rc-new-commando-map-pack

Sandcrawler

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 881
  • Karma: +16/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Map Help
« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2010, 09:49:56 AM »
We'd have to see it to go any farther... Only things I can think of have already been mentioned.

if you haven't tried already delete your spawn point, and replace it using the 3D window browser.
This is my super cool signature, if you think you can best it then make one and Personal Message it to me. :)

{RCU}HM.Will

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Map Help
« Reply #7 on: August 11, 2010, 09:55:08 AM »
Here's some pics
NOTE: The map is not multiplayer. I just made it like that in the pics so I could actually take some pics.
Creator of the RC New Commando Mod

Home Page: http://www.wix.com/1pie347/swrcnewc

Moddb Page (Map Pack) : http://www.moddb.com/mods/rc-new-commando-map-pack

Slaughter

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: +2/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Map Help
« Reply #8 on: August 11, 2010, 03:40:00 PM »
idk if this'll help, but maybe u could go to actor>info>zoneinfo, right click zoneinfo, check the properties and c if sumting under zoneinfo is outta place.  ;)

{RCU}HM.Will

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Map Help
« Reply #9 on: August 12, 2010, 05:28:12 AM »
I'll check the ZoneInfo. And one other thing. If when I click build all and the box that comes up says Brush Has NULL material references, one, what does that mean, and two, is that what is making the map not work?
Creator of the RC New Commando Mod

Home Page: http://www.wix.com/1pie347/swrcnewc

Moddb Page (Map Pack) : http://www.moddb.com/mods/rc-new-commando-map-pack

{RCU}HM.Will

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Map Help
« Reply #10 on: August 13, 2010, 11:23:35 AM »
Anyone?
Creator of the RC New Commando Mod

Home Page: http://www.wix.com/1pie347/swrcnewc

Moddb Page (Map Pack) : http://www.moddb.com/mods/rc-new-commando-map-pack

Sandcrawler

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 881
  • Karma: +16/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Map Help
« Reply #11 on: August 13, 2010, 10:37:31 PM »
How much brush overlapping is there? last thing I can think of is BSP tears, but there would have to be alot of BSP errors for it to not even spawn you.
 
Can't really help with what your telling us.
This is my super cool signature, if you think you can best it then make one and Personal Message it to me. :)

{RCU}HM.Will

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Map Help
« Reply #12 on: August 14, 2010, 04:10:19 PM »
I think it will be better just to make a new map
Creator of the RC New Commando Mod

Home Page: http://www.wix.com/1pie347/swrcnewc

Moddb Page (Map Pack) : http://www.moddb.com/mods/rc-new-commando-map-pack

Jet

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
    • Psycho clan website
Re: Map Help
« Reply #13 on: August 15, 2010, 09:14:35 AM »
The error comes when you built all right? Mark it and klick at "go to" and it will show you were it is wrong. Then you can do the same thing but klick at "delete" instead and the problem will be deleted. I have been working long at a large map with alot of SM's. Everytime I build all it comes a large amount of errors that says that there is SM's at the same place as other SM's. It can get pretty weird but that map atleast works playing at.
I was Ralex. I have finaly got to know how to change name! The thing was that I didn't know how to change it. :S
Proud member of Psycho.
www.youtube.com/jet7wave