News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: [RC] Sub Base  (Read 8289 times)

Dark Lord

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
[RC] Sub Base
« on: January 16, 2011, 08:01:08 PM »
http://umh.sandcrawler.net/index.php?page=downloads&command=view&id=227
http://www.2shared.com/file/Ihk6RJR6/Sub__SubBase.html


another one of my very originally named maps  ;) this one takes place in an underwater naval base
the map is currently in its final stages and, to the satisfaction of everyone who keeps asking me for it, i plan on releasing a SP version of the map once the MP version is finished
due to the SP level, several of the areas on this map are damaged, as you will notice in the screenshots, but i won't give anything away about what i plan for that level. regardless, the damaged content helps to add a new aspect that i have not really implemented in many of my maps before, and provides a lot of cover as opposed to some of my other maps. in testing, it has been much easier to ambush and evade on this map than some of my others. another thing that i tried with this map to fix some of the problems of my others, is that this map is much more circular than linear. the paths are laid out in a circuit that runs through the whole map, with the control room being in the center of that circle, having its own connectors to different parts. basically, that is to say that this map, although still fairly large, has in testing been a lot easier to traverse and find people on than some of my others
anyways, here are the screenshots:
barracks area with a view of a navy trooper (sadly, these only serve as decor in the MP version, but in SP there will be scattered ones to attempt to help you)

biosphere area

control room (basically the center of the map, from which you can access any other area) this screenshot also gives you a good look at the underwater environment outside

sub dock (1 of 2)

mess hall (which due to the battle is quite literally a mess)

officer quarters

smaller dock area with troop transport ship (you can go inside the ship, and this room will be where you start off in SP)

torpedo storage room


as always, i am open and asking for suggestions and feedback, so please let me know what you think
« Last Edit: August 08, 2011, 10:20:23 PM by Sandcrawler »
Ke nu'jurkadir sha Mando'ade

frazscotland

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 457
  • Karma: +12/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2011, 05:09:31 PM »
« Last Edit: January 18, 2011, 05:13:00 PM by frazscotland »
XFIRE  FRAZSCOTLAND

Dark Lord

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2011, 09:23:04 AM »
nice, are those things that can be placed in maps, while retaining compatibility with the default?
Ke nu'jurkadir sha Mando'ade

frazscotland

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 457
  • Karma: +12/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2011, 03:57:18 PM »
yeh darklord thats the good thing here its shadow props which add weps /nades to the pikups
any wep u make can become a pikup. but the nades are different u can only have the "stock" nade pikup selection for normal multiplay . unless say u remade your clonetrooper mod a la sandcrawler mod stylee then in the seperate props folder for it u kan have any wep from spawn and nades also !!
i pm u link for what i have so far and u can mod away ! i mean this as a standard extra mod for everyone when i can get rid of the bug isssue for dropped pikup static mesh hangin in mid air. ! i dunno if its some setting on the emitter to blame. 8)
XFIRE  FRAZSCOTLAND

pizzaboy314

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2011, 09:15:23 AM »
so is it finished yet? i haven't played RC for a while but the map looks awesome.
-PizzaBoy-

frazscotland

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 457
  • Karma: +12/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2011, 04:39:57 PM »
Ive finished kinda reworkin DARKLORD camotrooper v2 mod.
its got hudarms for dc15blaster and also ive added plasma nade as a seperate  wep mesh and pikup mesh and also laboriously as seperate moded props file to be included with stok extra weps  pikups . almost finished . but yeh darklord maps always look good. ooh yeh 8)
XFIRE  FRAZSCOTLAND

Dark Lord

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2011, 01:04:47 PM »
fraz, if you want to and wouldnt mind, just let me know when you finish that and send it to me and ill upload it in the place of the current camo mod

as for the map, it is basically done, just a few small touch ups, but i kind of lost motivation to do that since there was an apparent lack of interest on these forums, plus im dealing with a ton of business stuff right now because i am about to open up an office for the summer so RC has kind of been the last thing on my mind lol...anyways, i've got a lot going on, but i'll try to get it up on here within the next two weeks for u guys, and there's a little added bonus that will come with the map too  8)

as far as the SP level goes, that will probably have to be later this fall, i am not going to have much free time at all this summer
Ke nu'jurkadir sha Mando'ade

frazscotland

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 457
  • Karma: +12/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2011, 01:33:47 PM »
Ye of course ill send u soon as i finish DARKLORD and best of luk to u in ur bizness (god knows the world needs stimulus at present)  8)
XFIRE  FRAZSCOTLAND

Dark Lord

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #8 on: May 10, 2011, 01:40:48 PM »
well i finally got around to finishing it

as usual, there is the DM/TD version, and i also threw in a CTF version for the fun of it

as an added bonus, i have included a new map that i made to go with this one called Sub
the entire map is made to fit inside of one of the subs that you see inside my navybase and subbase maps, and lets you see what the interior of one of those ships looks like
the map makes for a great close quarters brawl, yet still allows for stealth and tactical play, and it is one of my only small maps, so enjoy lol

as of now, i cannot upload it to this site because it keeps telling me there is an error, i tried a few other places but they arent working either. im thinking it is something wrong with my internet. i will keep trying throughout the day to get this uploaded and get it to you guys, in the meantime, if you want the map, PM me or post your email here and i will email it to you
Ke nu'jurkadir sha Mando'ade

Tycon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: +5/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #9 on: May 10, 2011, 05:19:05 PM »


I just do this to show off my brother's photoshop skillz :D

frazscotland

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 457
  • Karma: +12/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #10 on: May 10, 2011, 05:38:16 PM »
How does plasma nade work ? well DARKLORD has improved the sonic nade basically better than the game designer. as in time you will see.... 8)
XFIRE  FRAZSCOTLAND

Dark Lord

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #11 on: May 16, 2011, 08:47:25 PM »
here you are, let me know if this doesnt work. i still cant get it on this site
http://www.2shared.com/file/Ihk6RJR6/Sub__SubBase.html
Ke nu'jurkadir sha Mando'ade

Sandcrawler

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 881
  • Karma: +16/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #12 on: May 17, 2011, 09:18:38 AM »
Are you uploading a ziP file? Or an exe installer. (Installers are not allowed to be uploaded directly, you can however zip a exe and upload that.)
This is my super cool signature, if you think you can best it then make one and Personal Message it to me. :)

Dark Lord

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #13 on: May 17, 2011, 09:25:39 AM »
i put the exe into a zip, but it keeps saying that the file size is 0 and cannot be uploaded
Ke nu'jurkadir sha Mando'ade

Dark Lord

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Sub Base
« Reply #14 on: May 23, 2011, 02:45:07 PM »
would you be able to upload it and put it under my name? i have tried on multiple computers and connections, but for some reason it just wont work
Ke nu'jurkadir sha Mando'ade